Faber-Castell Colored Pencils

I  found a new medium that  I love! Colored Pencils!

I was first introduced to these  high quality  colored pencils by  a YouTuber Lachri. I loved her artwork she does realist animal colored pencil work. She also has great tips  on how to draw with theses colored pencils.

image1

So I just bought myself 120 set of Faber-Castell colored pencils. And I am in love with them! I haven’t drawn a lot yet  I’ve done  small little samples. You can see them below

image

My first ever colored pencil drawing (in process)

image

My first ever colored pencil drawing (in process)

image

My first ever colored pencil drawing (in process)

image

My first ever colored pencil drawing (in process)

 

I need to practice using theses  pencils more and I  could like to  try  blending  the colors  with Mona Lisa odorless paint thinner as  Lisa  (Lachri)  has  advised.

 

I’ll be posting more of my colored pencil work as  they  get created. Stay Tuned.

Leave a Reply

